Non Weight Bearing

I’m going to need more wine.  Sad smile

The problem with not knowing what is wrong with my hip, is that no one knows how to treat it.  We have tried a bunch of stuff with no pain relief.  So now we are trying non-weight bearing.  This is going to be a challenge.

I’m not sure how this will really work.  I have two kids.  I have school.  I have a house that needs to be taken care of.  Tim and the boys will have to step up…and I will have to let them. 

We are also going to look into getting a second opinion.  I’m not sure if I should go to the local Bone and Joint, or if I should go back to the clinic and see one of the hip docs.  The problem I see with the hip doctors is that they will only look at the hip.  They don’t really want to have anything to do with spinal issues.  I am not convinced that the problem originates solely in the hip.  It might be a lumbar issue.

Maybe there is some more imaging that needs to be done.  A bone scan, maybe?  Maybe another X-ray, but weight bearing this time to show a potential stress fracture? 

I feel like we have tried everything.  I guess I will just wait until Monday and see what type of referral makes the most sense.  In the meantime, I’ll just be sitting around.  Feel free to come visit…just bring a bottle of wine with you.  And be prepared…I might put you to work.

One thought on “Non Weight Bearing

  1. Boy, this just keeps going on. So sorry, Heather. Not much to say other than knowing of the support. And DO PLEASE let others help you…that may be the hardest.

    Thanks for reading my CLM report…we’d love to have you run with us…it’s a hoot. Thank you!

    Happy Mother’s Day!! Hope you’ve enjoyed that!

Leave a Reply

