Thank you

So many of you have said so many nice things since my last post.  I am very grateful to each of you who reached out to me via text, facebook, email and in person.  While I have not responded to the vast majority of those messages, please understand that I read every single one of them and it means the world to me that you would take the time and energy to reach out to me.  I am humbled.  And blessed.

It is my intention to respond to all these messages.  Please forgive me if the follow through isn’t 100%.  It doesn’t mean I don’t care, it just means that I don’t have the energy. 

Several people suggested that I find someone to talk to about what I’m going through.  I think that is a very valid suggestion.  As is the suggestion that I may need to revisit the idea of medication to help me get through this period of time.  Other suggestions included essential oils (I know almost nothing about this and would need some help with the details), a weekend away by myself (can’t afford it and it seems isolating), a girl’s night out (I don’t have the energy for social environments right now and I don’t want to depress the people I’m with).

I just pray that I will get through this injury and pain and that I can put this stage of my life behind me.  Until that happens, I will try to smile.  Again, thank you all for your kind words and encouragement.

Leave a Reply

