July month in review

July was another month of not running. 

I incorporated some walking into my activity this month.  It seemed to work out for me and didn’t cause any more pain than my normal daily activity.  I tried to walk on the days that I couldn’t get to the pool.  I managed about 61 miles of walking. 

I kept swimming as often as I could.  The pool I usually go to was closed the last week of July for cleaning.  That was a bummer.  I never thought I would come to like swimming as much as I have.  I ended up with just over 10.25 miles of swimming.  Not half bad.

I was also able to give back to the running community.  I volunteered at our local race and at the local duathlon I have participated in the last three years.  I really like volunteering and it is something I would like to continue to do once I get back to running again.

As for the injury treatment, I had the 2nd injection into my back and scheduled the next procedure that will hopefully bring me some pain relief.  On that end, I’m really hoping that my August recap includes some running miles.

Tell me how you are doing…so I can vicariously live through your training.

Leave a Reply

