March month in review

I ran 86 miles in March.  I mostly felt like I was making a decent comeback.  Toward the end of the month, I started having some more pain.  It’s typical.  I guess I just need to get used to it.

I have officially registered for the Cellcom half marathon in May.  I’ve worked my long run up to 8.5 miles.  I am hoping to attempt 9 miles this week and see how things go.  My guess is that I will need another injection prior to that race.

I have a couple races scheduled for April.  The first is a family 5K and the second is a marathon relay I’m doing with some people from tae kwon do.  None of them are going to require me to be exceptionally speedy, but they should be a lot of fun.  I will also be volunteering in the medical tent at the Oshkosh half and full marathon.  I will get to see my friend finish her very first half marathon!  I am very excited for her.

The beginning of March, I had my first tae kwon do belt promotion.  I got my high white belt and started learning my new form.  I am absolutely loving tae kwon do.  I’m not as scared of sparring as I was at the beginning. Of course, I get hurt almost every time and end up with really nice looking bruises.

Everything is going well on the work front. I am still learning something new every day.  I still get massive anxiety when I am on call.  My colleagues keep telling me that it takes 1-2 years until I will feel completely comfortable.  I question whether it will take longer than that.  But, I love my job.  I feel so lucky to have found a job that I really enjoy.  I like the people I work with.  I like the work that I do.  I am so blessed.

I’m looking forward to doing my races in April.  I will also turn another year older.  I’m hoping that the weather warms up a bit and I can get my bike out of the basement. I think a bike ride with Jaden would be a lot of fun.

Does anyone else have races coming up?  What are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

