April Month in Review

Running miles: 80  Not my highest mileage, but I feel pretty good about it.

Mileage year-to-date: 309.  Pretty decent considering it is more than I ran all of 2014!

I ran two races in April.  The first was a local 5K with Jaden where he took 2nd place in his age group! 

The second was a marathon relay with a group from our tae kwon do studio.

And speaking of tae kwon do, I took place in our local tournament and got second place for my form.  I also promoted to my yellow belt.  I am still loving tae kwon do and I wish I could go more often.

I had another epidural injection the end of April, so my back actually feels pretty good right now. 

I have a couple races coming up in May.  The first is another 5K with Jaden next weekend.  It is chocolate themed and right up our alley!!  Then I am going to do the Cellcom half marathon on May 17th.  I can’t believe it has been about 19 months since my last half marathon. 

I am still hoping to get my bike out of the basement.  The weather has finally warmed up (for good?) and I hope that my back will allow me to ride this year.  I would love to do the local duathlon in July.

What races are you training for?

Leave a Reply

